Book Review ‘Destiny’s Mark’

Title: Destiny’s Mark (Guardians of Eden #3)
Author: K.H. LeMoyne
Genre: Adult Urban Fantasy / Paranormal Romance
Rating: 5 Stars
Purchase: Amazon

The only difference between fate and destiny is choice.
Tsu Halan, Guardian defense master, has honed his skills and waited patiently over the centuries for the covenant’s promise of a mate to share his soul and a family to cherish. Close enough to taste fulfillment, the dark echoes of the past threaten with danger and death.
Jai Dashkov harbors her own painful secrets of harsh betrayal and tender loss. Her desperate search to reclaim her life doesn’t allow room in her heart to deviate for love.
Together they are stronger than apart, but the promise of the covenant is a perpetual test. One that Tsu and Jai must conquer in time or suffer an eternity for their failure.

Urban fantasy? Check. Interesting paranormal species? Check. Intriguing heroine with a smart head on her shoulders? Check. Mysterious and mesmerizing male love interest? Check. Unique setting? Well, it’s set in contemporary Asia, but I count that as unique enough. So check.

And what do we have ladies and gentlemen if we put all these elements together?

An AMAZING book. AMAZING. With caps. Because this book is just so freaking good.

Jai is my favorite heroine in…like, forever. She’s balanced. She’s an actual human being, and when I closed my eyes while reading I could picture her walking into the room and talking to me. I got to know her so well that by the end, I practically considered her my friend. She’s so…real. It’s rare to have book characters that feel as real as she did, and I loved it. Absolutely freaking loved it.

Then there’s Tsu, who I now secretly have a crush on. He was just as amazing. I could predict his moves before he even did them. He was consistent in personality from page one, but never too predictable.

Seriously, check this book out. Read it. Then go back and read the other parts. Not that I’ve read them yet, but I really should. I enjoyed this immensly. I loved how the author described everything in such detail, but didn’t go for any infodumps. The characters felt real, like old friends. And the romance, well, don’t get me started on that. The romance was heartbreaking and heartwarming at the same time. I felt for the characters when they went through hardships, and loved when things looked up for them.

New favorite paranormal romance couple ever.

Giveaway

One winner will get a $25 Amazon Gift Card, and two others will get a Guardian of Eden anthology. So three winners and all blogs in the tour are participating. But fear not, it’s easy to participate! Leave a comment on one of the blog posts (preferably this one) with a valid email address, and you’re in. It’s international, so everyone is welcome to join!

4 thoughts on “Book Review ‘Destiny’s Mark’

  1. bn100 says:

    Very nice review about the characters.

    bn100candg(at)hotmail(dot)com

  2. Christine D. says:

    I am glad you enjoyed the book! I am thankful that the heroine is believable. I am disappointed in a lot of heroines these days, especially the reliant ones. Thanks for sharing.

    chrysrawr@yahoo.com

  3. […] The Single Librarian – “An AMAZING book. AMAZING…. Jai is my favorite heroine … She’s balanced. She’s an actual human being, and when I closed my eyes while reading I could picture her walking into the room and talking to me… Then there’s Tsu, who I now secretly have a crush on.” […]

  4. KH LeMoyne says:

    Elise,
    Thank you for reading and reviewing Destiny’s Mark. I’m glad you enjoyed it!
    ~Kate

Leave a Reply

