Author Interview Dielle Ciesco

bannerunknownmother

I’m interviewing Dielle Ciesco, author of metaphysical novel “The Unknown Mother.” My questions are bolded, Dielle’s responses are regular font.

1) What is the hardest part about being an author?
A lot of people say you have to write everyday and “just do it”. Sometimes, I just have to leave what I’m working on alone; my writing can’t be forced. I used to feel bad when I was in these periods and told myself stories about being undisciplined or blocked. But now I’ve really learned to trust the process and not beat myself up for not finishing something when I think I “should”. I really believe that in those down times, something is happening on some other plane. So, even when it takes months, once things have finished “percolating”, I know I’ll wake up inspired and write…words just pouring out onto the page effortlessly. Why do it any other way?

2) Can you give us the short synopsis of your book?

The Unknown Mother is the story of a woman named Wrenne, a vocalist, on a quest to reclaim her true voice and authenticity. He desire to do so is so strong that she attracts a very special teacher, a goddess, who offers to take her through the 10 Gates of Sound. There she learns about the powerful, hidden gifts each gate holds for her such as the importance of breath, new ways to listen more deeply, and the stillness and intelligence in silence. In the end, she learns to both love and trust herself and find the courage to share her true message.

3) Is this part of a series or a stand alone?

This is a stand-alone…at the moment, but who knows? There may be another. However, I do have a 2nd book…nonfiction…which can either stand-alone or be a companion to the this one titled Your True Voice: A Transformational Journey through the 10 Gates of Sound. It’s just been accepted for publication by Anyi Books, so I’m very excited. I know the two together will make a great combination for readers who, like Wrenne, long to unleash their creative light.

4) How many hours do you write per day/week?

After answering question one, I’m sure you understand…I just go with the flow when it comes to actual projects. But I write for myself pretty much everyday whether I’m blogging or journaling. Words help me process.

5) What is your favourite book in the same genre as yours?

If I’m going to spend time reading a book, I want to feel elevated by it, not just numbed or entertained. I wrote a book that, if I hadn’t written it, I would have loved to read it. It has been inspired by the many inspirational, magical books that have been life changing for me…The Little Prince by St. Exupery, Richard Bach’s Ilusions, the Carlos Castaneda books, and The Alchemist and others by Paulo Coelho. These books go straight past my mind and into my heart.

6) What are you working on now?

Your True Voice is in the copyediting stages, so that’s my current focus…well actually, as a result of publishing the first book, I met and recently married my husband. He designed my book about a year ago, but little did I know that we would then meet and fall in love over 4000 miles apart! So most of my attention is there right now. ; )

The Unknown Mother

bookcoverTitle: The Unknown Mother: A Magical Walk with The Goddess of Sound

Author: Dielle Ciesco

Genre: Metaphysical / Inspirational Fiction

It isn’t every day that one meets a goddess, let alone a Matrika or being that presides over the sounds of language. It is said such deities can bring us complete liberation. Will that prove true for a struggling vocalist named Wrenne when a mysterious woman appears and offers to help her find her True Voice? This beguiling and eccentric teacher guides us all on a deep and powerful journey through 10 mystical gates of sound, sharing great insights, secrets, and profound wisdom about the power of letters, words, and our very own voice to transform the world around us.

Did you know that “Abracadabra” comes from the Aramaic…” abraq ad habra”, which literally translates to “I will create as I speak”? The message of The Unknown Mother is to reawaken people to this truth and to that which we habitually take for granted…the power of the voice. When we bring our awareness to our voice and learn to express it in new ways, with impeccability, we rediscover our true message. Voice is the key to unlocking our power and magnificence. The Unknown Mother is an adventure for lovers of word, sound, and voice taking the reader into these heart of sonic mysteries. This isn’t standard knowledge; this is a gift for our times.

Author Bio

Dielle in MimizanDielle Ciesco specializes in the transformational power of the voice to heal and connect us with our own Divinity. She is passionate about every Voice, be it the one we use everyday to communicate, the ones we hear inside our heads, the silent voice of wisdom, voices raised in song, or the ones that call us to awaken. The creator of Vocal Toning Meditation, Transformational Voicework, and Toning for Peace, she is a featured improvisational vocalist on the TLC series with Visionary Music, creators of DNA Activation music, as well as on the Bliss of Being with Richard Shulman and the Pure Heart Ensemble. With over 18 years experience as a performer, teacher and healing facilitator, Dielle blends her experiences in vocal toning, sacred sound, meditation, Toltec & Bon shamanism, multidimensional music, Reiki Tummo, coaching, and teaching to assist clients in discovering a deeper connection to their inner truth and wisdom. She teaches workshops, writes, sings, makes art, and works one-on-one with clients. The Unknown Mother is her first book.

Links

DielleCiesco.com
TheUnknownMother.com
https://www.facebook.com/TheUnknownMother
https://twitter.com/UnknownMother
http://theunknownmotherbook.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

