Author Interview A Personal Guide to Self-Healing, Cancer and Love

selfhealingbanner

I’m interviewing Regina Chouza, author of non-fiction book “A Personal Guide to Self-Healing, Cancer and Love”. My questions are bolded, Regina’s responses are in regular font.

What’s the hardest part of being an author?

For me spending all that time alone at my computer can be quite challenging. I enjoy working in social environments, but I also love writing and publishing my work. On some level it’s helped build my social networks because I take Facebook breaks to chat and then go back to writing.

Can you give us a short synopsis of A Personal Guide to Self-Healing, Cancer & Love?

A Personal Guide to Self-Healing, Cancer & Love is a practical guide to self-healing for families who are dealing with cancer. It provides a fresh perspective on some of the challenges faced when someone we love is diagnosed. We often start by asking why it happened or what it means. Inevitably our biology, lifestyle habits and emotional wellbeing all play a part. I also believe that difficult experiences can teach us life lessons. Cancer is no exception. Some may feel regret over the choices they have made, prompting a major wakeup call. This book is based on my family’s experience with cancer and the perspective I have gained since then on my own healing journey.

The rest of the book explores Energy Healing as a complementary therapy to cancer care. Energy Healing is a broad term that can be used to include a variety of techniques including guided meditations, breathing exercises, journaling and even hands-on-healing such as Reiki. My theory is the Energy Healing addresses the mental, emotional and spiritual aspects of disease while medical intervention treats the physical body. Energy Healing can also benefit the whole family.

What inspired you to write this book?

My dad was diagnosed when I was 16 and it had a profound effect on my family. You stop taking people for granted. It puts things in perspective, but then there is also this tremendous loss of control. And so many factors to think about, so many questions. Why did it happen to us, etc.?

Then a couple years ago I discovered energy healing, psychology and meditation. It dawned on me that we, as a family, had barely scratched the surface when it came to healing and stress relief. My dad’s doctors were fantastic and we were very lucky to have them. But it wasn’t enough. I wrote this book because I wanted to share the techniques I learned during a two-year accreditation in Energy Healing. It’s about Healing as a complementary therapy to medical care.

How many hours per day do you spend writing?

Not enough!

I tend to write in bursts and then I’ll go and do something else for a few weeks. When I’m in writing mode, I try to spend at least 4-8 hours a day on a particular project. Then I go back to reading, anything from historical fiction and sci-fi to spiritual healing books. Right now I’m reading Deepak Chopra’s Buddha. It’s good seeing a historical figure brought to life that way.

And of course, my Diary of a Psychic Healer blog is always active. I spend a few hours every week blogging about energy healing, intuition and any classes or books that I have come across.

Name your top five favourite books.

I loved David Copperfield by Dickens, Cider House Rules by John Irving, all the Harry Potter books, and A New Earth by Eckhart Tolle. I’m still looking for that 5th book to blow me away.

About The Book

Self-Healing, Cancer and Love - Cover JPEGTitle:  A Personal Guide to Self-Healing, Cancer & Love

Author: Regina Chouza

Available on Amazon

Kindle Freebie Dates: 19-20 October 2014

It is human nature to ask ‘Why did this happen to me?’ Though there may be medical explanations for illnesses, a scientific answer will not help us make sense of the pain and suffering that comes with these experiences.”

This book provides a fresh perspective on the challenges faced when we or someone we love is diagnosed with cancer. We often start by asking why it happened and what it means. Inevitably our biology, lifestyle habits and emotional wellbeing all play a part. For true healing to occur, we need to make changes on many levels. The author goes on to explore Energy Healing as a friendly booster for tired souls, equipping the reader with simple tools that can be used daily to facilitate their personal healing journey. The pages turn quickly, infused with love, courage and optimism.

Author Bio

It all started in 2009, when Regina discovered the College of Psychic Studies in London. Could anyone learn to channel healing and shift his or her life in a new direction? Of course! Since then Regina has left a successful career in marketing to become a qualified Healer, Reiki Master and talk radio host. Her first book, “A Personal Guide to Self-Healing, Cancer and Love”, is available on Amazon worldwide.

Visit her blog at www.diaryofapsychichealer.com

Links

Leave a Reply

