Author Interview Kristin’s Ghost Tour

kristingsghostbanner

I’m hosting an interview with Wayne A.D. Kerr, author of MG paranormal adventure “Kristin’s Ghost”. My questions are bolded, the author’s responses are in regular font.

What’s the hardest part of being an author?
The hardest part of being a writer, for me, is the giving the final approval for publishing.  I could rewrite and make subtle changes forever.  However, sooner or later you have to let go of your work and move on to the next project.
Can you give us a short synopsis of Kristin‘s Ghost?
Almost every night, seventh grader – Kristin Fontaine, is being visited by a mysterious apparition at her bedside.  When Xander and Yzzie discover that their classmate is being haunted, they make it their top priority to help her.  As the investigative pair try to figure out who or what the ghost could be, Kristin becomes Xander’s first girlfriend.  Is the ghost good or evil? Is it asking for help?  Or is there some other explanation altogether?  the truth surprises everyone.
What inspired you to write this book?
I enjoyed writing the first book, in what has become a series, immensely.  I liked the characters so much that I had to keep writing about them.
How many hours per day do you spend writing?
I spend 3-4 hours everyday working on my novels.  My goal is to write 500-1000 words daily while working on the first draft of a book.  Once the rewriting and editing phase begins I don’t pay any attention to word numbers.
Name your top five favourite books.
My favorite picture book when I was small was ‘The Pony Who Couldn’t Say Neigh’, my next favorite book was ‘My Friend Flicka’, after that I read so much and enjoyed so many great books that I can’t really name favorites.  My favorite authors as an adult include: Dan Brown, Clive Cussler, Vince Flynn, Thomas Perry, Robert Ludlum and many more.
What are you working on now?
I just completed the third X + Y Files book – ‘Escape From Area 51’ and am currently working on an action/mystery for adults.

Thank you for taking the time to get to know me better.  Keep reading my friends.

About The Book

Kristins-ghost-1600x2400Title: Kristin’s Ghost (The X+Y Files #2)

Author: Wayne A.D. Kerr

Genre: MG Paranormal Adventure

Night after night a strange apparition appears at Kristin’s bedside. Is it dangerous? Is the dancing spirit trying to send her a message?

When Xander and Yzzie discover that their friend is being haunted, the seventh graders make it their number one priority to solve the mystery of Kristin’s Ghost.

The truth will surprise them all!.

 

Author Bio

Wayne A D Kerr was born and raised in Canada, but has lived in the United States for the past twenty years.  When not writing or reading adventure novels, he is most likely hiking, biking or playing tennis.

 

Links

http://www.waynekerrnovels.com/

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Kristins-Ghost-Files-Wayne-Kerr-ebook/dp/B00MSUD72S/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1415866108&sr=8-1&keywords=kristin%27s+ghost

Leave a Reply

